Fauna of the valley of the Zilim river

Get to know the local fauna!

Сапсан Falco peregrinus Tunstall a bird of prey from the Falconidae family.

Its wingspan reaches 117 cm.

The average weight of males is 0.7 kg, females — 1.1 kg.

It inhabits on all continents except Antarctica, but everywhere extremely rare.

In warm places, it is a sedentary species. From the Northern nesting grounds it flies to Europe, Asia and South Africa for the winter.

This Falcon prefers mountain forests interspersed with open ones spaces. After learning to catch prey, young peregrine falcons for some time (until mid-August) they hunt with their parents.

The main feed peregrine falcons are birds, but they also catch small animals, they can also feed on carrion.

The Black stork (Ciconia nigra Linnaeus, 1758) – is one of the most mysterious birds living in the Toratau Geopark where it inhabits the valley of the Ryauzyak and Zilim Rivers. This species is included in the Red List of the International Union for Conservation of Nature, in the Red Data Book of the Russian Federation, the Republic of Bashkortostan and many other regions of Russia.

The black stork is a large bird with a wingspan of up to 2 meters. The average weight reaches 3 kg. This bird has bright black plumage, the white color is presented only on the body underside. The paws, beak and leathery ring around the eyes are red in adult birds, and yellow in young ones.

The species is sporadically distributed from southern Spain to Sakhalin. The stork overwinters in the Central and South Africa, India and Southeast Asia. Its way of life is poorly understood. Unlike to the white stork, this timid bird does not like the neighborhood with people and prefers to settle near forest lakes, rivers and mires within dense old-growth forests.

It inhabits the plains and mountainous areas. Black stork does not form colonies. The nests are located in the crowns of large trees.

Share on vk
Share on facebook
Share on odnoklassniki

Заявка

Фауна долины реки Зилим

Познакомьтесь с местной фауной!

Сапсан Falco peregrinus Tunstall – хищная птица из семейства Соколиных.

Размах его крыльев достигает 117 см.

Средний вес самцов 0,7 кг, самок — 1,1 кг.

Он обитает на всех материках кроме Антарктиды, но повсюду чрезвычайно редок.

В тёплых местах это оседлый вид. С северных гнездовий на зимовку отлетает в Европу, страны Азии и Южной Африки.

Этот сокол предпочитает горные леса, перемежающиеся с открытыми пространствами. Научившись ловить добычу, молодые сапсаны ещё некоторое время (до середины августа) охотятся вместе с родителями.

Основной корм сапсанов — птицы, но ловят они и мелких зверьков, а также могут питаться падалью.

Чёрный аист (Ciconia nigra Linnaeus, 1758) – одна из самых загадочных птиц, которая обитает в геопарке Торатау в долине рек Ряузяк и Зилим. Этот вид занесён в Красный список Международного союза охраны природы, в Красную книгу Российской Федерации, Республики Башкортостан и многих других регионов России.

Чёрный аист — крупная птица с размахом крыльев до 2-х метров. Средний вес достигает 3 кг. Это яркая птица, хотя белый цвет имеется только на нижней стороне тела. Всё остальное оперение чёрное. Но лапы, клюв и кожистое кольцо вокруг глаза у взрослых птиц красные, у молодых — жёлтые.

Распространение этого вида мозаично — от южной Испании до Сахалина. Зимует аист в Центральной и Южной Африке, Индии и Юго-Восточной Азии. Образ жизни чёрного аиста изучен слабо. Эта скрытная птица, в отличие от белого аиста, не любит соседства с человеком и предпочитает селиться в глухих, старовозрастных лесах, на равнинах и предгорьях возле водоёмов — лесных озёр, рек, болот.

Населяет как долины, так и горы. Колоний не образует. Гнезда располагает в кронах крупных деревьев.

Поделиться в vk
Поделиться в facebook
Поделиться в odnoklassniki

Заявка